The very first step to getting started is understanding projects and the various components of a project.
So, go ahead and create a project!
Once you've created one, inside each project you have three tabs, as follows:
- Funnels Tab
The 'Funnels' tab showcases all of the funnels you have mapped out in your project.
Here you can create new funnels or edit an existing funnel by clicking into it or clicking the gray box in the top left of the funnel.
2. Collaborate Tab
Collaborating allows you to share access to the project with other users. Adding a user to collaborate will send them an email and let them know that they have been added to the project.
Our collaboration feature is explained in more detail here
3. Settings Tab
The settings tab is where you can access other settings such as:
- GDPR - Collect personal details on EU users (PRO feature)
- Analytics Script (PRO feature)
- IP Blacklist (PRO feature)
- Reset Statistics (PRO feature)
- Cross-Domain Whitelist (PRO feature)
- Delete Project
Creating, Editing, & Deleting Projects
**Please Note that this is for Pro Users Only. Starter users are able to use My Site for their funnels!
Creating A Project
Create a project by clicking either 'Create Project' buttons in the Dashboard. Then click 'Create Funnel' to add a funnel to your project.
**Pro Tip - In order to use the Funnelytics Analyze feature, you must have your funnel in a project, otherwise you will not see the Funnelytics script.
Editing Your Project
Edit your projects name at any time by clicking the 'Settings' tab in your project.
Deleting Your Project
Delete your project by clicking the 'Settings' tab in your project, and acknowledging that you wish to delete, followed by clicking 'Delete Project'
WARNING: Deleting projects is permanent, we are unable to recover them once you have deleted it.
If you have any questions or need further clarification with projects, remember to reach out to our support team anytime by emailing firstname.lastname@example.org!